Shag Dance Clubs

Almost Heaven WV Shaggers
P.O. Box 102
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Nancy Clevenger
304-623-3282
shagginmaniac@aol.com
www.almostheavenwvshaggers.com
Atlantic Beach Shag Club
P.O. Box 1572
Atlantic Beach, NC. 28512
Robert E. Lee
252-240-1138
roblee139@earthlink.net
www.atlanticbeachshagclub.com
Bass Lake Area Shag Society
631 Occoneechee Drive
Fuguay-Varina, NC 27526
Deborah Baker
919-632-1999
dbaker1032@earthlink.net

Battlefield Boogie Club
P.O. Box 1176
Locust Grove, VA 22508
Audrey Borja
703-401-5050
ledgestonemanor@aol.com
www.battlefieldboogieclub.com

Beach Shaggers of Birmingham
P.O. Box 102062
Irondale, AL 35210
Bob Dobbs
205-995-1447
bdobbs39@bellsouth.net
www.beachshaggers.com
Beaufort Shag Club
P.O. Box 1815
Beaufort, SC. 29901
John E. Reynolds
843-524-3732
info@beaufortshagclub.com
www.beaufortshagclub.com
Beckley Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 395
Beckley, WV 25802
Jim Hern
800-294-0855
www.beckleyshagclub.com
Bluefield Area Shag Society
P.O. Box 2053
Bluefield, WV 24701
Gary Gunter
276-322-4818
Boogie on the Bay
P.O. Box 3291
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Mary Etz
757-484-0351
jansklar@earthlink.net
Boone Shag Club
P.O. Box 3734
Boone, NC 28607
Fred Milano
828-265-0445
milanofa@appstate.edu
www.booneshagclub.com
Boppers Shag Club
P.O. Box 25532
Charlotte, NC 28229-5532
Gerald Underwood
704-221-6917
gundwood69@aol.com
www.boppers.org

Brushy Mountain Shag Club
P.O. Box 1641
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
Tim Hauser
336-838-4144
hauser013@aol.com
www.brushymountainshagclub.com

Burlington Shag Club
P.O. Box 1174
Burlington, NC 27216
Ronnie Gregory
336-585-1118
windmill@triad.rr.com
www.burlingtonshagclub.com
C.S.R.A.
P.O. Box 7476
North Augusta, SC 29861-7476
David Jones
706-868-7798
djones966Acomcast.net
www.csrashag.com
Camden Lugoff Area Shag Society
P.O. Box 606
Lugoff, SC 29078
Terry McCoy
803-572-1314
nettlesjr@bellsouth.net
www.shagginwithclass.com
Cape Fear Shag Club
P.O. Box 3762
Wilmington, NC 28406
Johnie w. Davis
910-231-8212
seaandtee@bellsouth.net
www.capefearshagclub.homestead.com
Capital Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 19582
Raleigh, NC 27619
Bill Himes
919-217-1901
cascweb@aol.com
www.capitalareashagclub.com
Carolina Shag Club
P.O. Box 17213
Greenville, SC 29606
Jim Coley
864-244-4645
Jrcoley@charter.net
www.carolinashagclub.com
Carolina Shaggers
P.O. Box 2693
Lumberton, NC 28359
Steve Floyd
910-628-6084
sandman@carolina.net
www.carolinashaggers.com
Causeway Shag Club
P.O. Box 4240
Surf City, NC 28445
Phil Turner
910-347-4983
pturner1@ec.rr.com
www.causewayshagclub.org
Charleston Area Shag Society
P.O. Box 8942
South Charleston, WV 25303
Jeff Gray
304-768-3843
wvshaginfo@aol.com
www.wvshag.com
Charleston Shag Club
P.O. Box 21195
Charleston, SC 29403
Gordon Hanson
843-452-3342
gordon@charlestonshagclub.com
www.charlestonshagclub.com
Charlotte Shag Club
P.O. Box 471165
Charlotte, NC 28247-1165
Rick Morrison
803-370-1431
rmorrison@nixonpower.com
www.charlotteshagclub.com
Chatham Area Shag Assoc.
P.O. Box 1489
Pittsboro, NC 27312
Jim Adcox
252-521-6036
www.chathamareashag.com
Chester Shag Club
P.O. Box 404
Chester, SC 29706
Jocko Mathews
803-385-6931
mathews@truvista.net
Choo Choo Shag Club
P.O. Box 25434
Chattanooga, TN. 37422
John Jackson
423-842-2717
helenjohnjackson@comcast.net
www.choochooshagclub.com
Coastal Shag Club
P.O. Box 2585
Shallotte, NC 28470
Michael Rogers
910-575-0040
coastalshagclub@yahoo.com
www.coastalshagclub.org

Colonial Shag Club
P.O. Box 12104
Newport News, VA 23612
Carolyn Freeman
757-244-0118
chico-chic@hotmail.com
www.colonialshagclub.com
Columbia Shag Club
P.O. Box 11225
Columbia, SC 29211
Marie Taylor
803-755-0569
mariegrammy@yahoo.com
www.columbiashagclub.net
Danville Shag Club
P.O. Box 4743
Danville, VA 24540
John Gilstrap
434-792-7143
gilstrap@comcast.net
www.danvilleshagclub.com
Delaware Valley Shag Club
902 Mansion Avenue
Westmont, NJ 08108
Shelia Purkey
856-858-6753
bpurkey@yahoo.com
www.delvalshag.org
Eastern NC Shag Club
P.O. Box 44
Greenville, NC 27834
Helen Pase
252-355-8848
helenpase@aol.com
www.encshagclub.com
Electric City Shag Club
P.O. Box 1672
Anderson, SC 29622-1672
Jack Crumpton
864-260-0211
jcrumpt@charter.net
www.shagginjack.net
Eno Beach Shag Club
P.O. Box 71368
Durham, NC 27722-1368
Don Evers
919-620-8292
DEVERS@nc.rr.com
www.enobeachshagclub.com
Fayetteville Area Shag Assoc.
P.O. Box 53214
Fayetteville, NC 28305-3214
Bob Dickerson
910-480-2358
shagnbball@gmail.com
www.fasashags.com
First Coast Shag Club
P.O. Box 551424
Jacksonville, FL 32255-1424
Tony Gonzalez
904-262-7041
shagnbiker@comcast.net
www.firstcoastshag.com
Florence Shag Club
P.O. Box 5538
Florence, SC 29502
Hilda Johns
843-598-0170
hbowen@sc.rr.com
www.fscnews.homestead.com
Gaston Shaggers, Inc
P.O. Box 1373
Gastonia, NC 28053
Dan Jenkins
704-629-5173
cjenkins002@carolina.rr.com
www.gastonshaggers.com
Golden Isles Shag Club
P.O. Box 24235
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Phyllis Buffkin
912-634-9259
phyllisbuffkin@yahoo.com
www.goldenislesshagclub.com
Greater Triad Shag Club
P.O. Box 49424
Greensboro, NC 27419-9424
Wayne Baldwin
336-460-0890
wbaldwin@vesture.com
www.greatertriadshagclub.org

Greenwood Shag Club
P.O. Box 3466
Greenwood, SC 29648-3466
Karen Bell
864-366-3119
greenwoodshagclub@hotmail.com
Harnett Area Shag Association
P.O. Box 606
Erwin, NC 28339
Cotton Johnson
910-897-7947
janell241@embarqmail.com
www.geocities.com/hasashags
Hartsville Shag Club
P.O. Box 2442
Hartsville, SC 29550-2442
Tim Moore
843-857-8535
mcbeetiger@gmail.com
High Rock Shaggers
P.O. Box 771
Southmont, NC 27351
Kaye Culler
336-225-7778
kculler@triad.rr.com.
highrockshaggers.com
Hilton Head Island Carolina Shag Club
P.O. Box 6681
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
Vince Bollino
843-705-5919
vincebthetool@hargray.com
www.hhishag.com
Islander Shag Club
P.O. Box 1452
Folly Beach, SC 29439
Lamar Hardy
843-795-2854

www.islandersshagclub.com
Johnston County Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 984
Smithfield, NC 27577
Debra C. Sanders
919-934-6528
debracsanders@aol.com
Lake Hickory Shag Club
P.O. Box 1271
Hickory, NC 28603-1271
Ann Sigmon
828-324-6122
amsigmon@charter.net
www.lakehickoryshagclub.com
Lake Norman Shag Club
P.O. Box 2095
Cornelius, NC 28031
Renee Muse
704-483-2943
rmuse@c21hecht.com
www.lakenormanshagclub.com
Lake Tillery Shag Club
P.O. Box 969
Troy, NC 27371
Larry Ward
336-859-8003
lward2004@triad.rr.com
Lake Wylie Shag Club
P.O. Box 3415
Fort Mill, SC 29708
Joe Bailey
803-371-0714
beachbailey@comporium.net
www.lakewylieshagclub.com
Lancaster Shag Club
P.O. Box 2125
Lancaster, SC 29720
Gene Sistare
803-286-6360
scdjgene@comporium.net
www.lancastershagclub.com
Lexington Shaggers
143 Cedarcrest Lane
Lexington, NC 27292
Johnny Bass
336-357-0011
lexingtonshaggers@yahoo.com
www.lexingtonshaggers.com
Lynchburg Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 11243
Lynchburg, VA 24506
Margo Murphy
434-384-7234
Margo000@comcast.net
www.lynchburgshags.com
Mid Ohio Valley Shaggers Inc.
One Wireless Way, Suite 405
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Randy Kinsolving
304-295-6974
randykin@millercomm.com
www.movshaggers.com
Monroe Shag Club
P.O. Box 3202
Monroe, NC 28111
Brian Richardson
704-764-8808
rrichardson20@carolina.rr.com
www.monroeshagclub.com
Moore Area Shag Society
P.O. Box 992
Southern Pines, NC 28388
Roger Racster
910-673-2547
rogerracster@nc.rr.com
www.curbside.net/shagmoore
Mountain Empire Shag Society
P.O. Box 3463
Johnson City, TN 37602
Sheila Pemberton
423-245-6142
mess_vicepresident@yahoo.com
www.messdance.com
Mountain Island Shag Club
P.O. Box 159
Paw Creek, NC 28130
Jim Cook
704-393-1241
imadj1@juno.com
www.mtn-island-shag-club.com/home.html
Mountain Shag Club
P.O. Box 509
Asheville, NC 28802
Karen Workman
828-779-9865
mountainshagclub@gmail.com
www.mountainshagclub.com/index.html
Music City Bop Club
903 Camellia Dr.
Columbia, TN 38401
Randy Fuller
615-451-4230
www.musiccitybopclub.com
Northern Virginia Shag Club
P.O. Box 5522
McLean, VA 22103
Marsha Conway
703-361-8159
nclady11@comcast.net
www.nvshag.org
Ocean Drive Shag Club
P.O. Box 933
N. Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Etta Allen
843-249-5476
etta.a@verizon.net
www.odshagclub.com
Orangeburg Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 1090
Santee, SC 29142
Judy Russ
803-478-2694
shagdancer47@yahoo.com
www.theoasc.com
Outer Bank Shag Club
P.O. Box 1126
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
Jack Bohne
252-232-3729
lizjack@mchsi.com
www.obxshagclub.com
Palmetto Shag Club
P.O. Box 7232
Columbia, SC. 29202
Judy Smith-Coppock
803-749-5434
smith53458@bellsouth.net
www.palmettoshagclub.com
Piedmont Shag Association
P.O. Box 531
Kannapolis, NC 28082
Ed Thomas
704-455-2657
ed.thomas@cem.com
www.psashaggers.com

R & B Shag Club of Spartanburg
P.O. Box 3463
Spartanburg, SC 29304
Tom Armstrong
864-585-7395
tom1946@charter.net
www.rbshagclub.org

Raleigh Shag Club
4801 Leigh Drive
Raleigh, NC 27616
Karen Brown
919-528-2136
gammy1965@msn.com
www.raleighshagclub.com
Richmond Shag Club
P.O. Box 35771
Richmond, VA 23235
Jane Renger
804-397-9796
JaneRenger@comcast.net
www.richmondshag.homestead.com
River City Shag Club
P.O. Box 426
Camden, NC 27906
Clayton Twine
252-338-3678
rivercityshagclub@hotmail.com
Roanoke Valley Shag Club
P.O. Box 20723
Roanoke, VA 24018
Dick Small
540-721-1115
dicksmall@jetbroadband.net
www.roanokevalleyshagclub.com
Rock Hill Area Shag Club
P.O. Box 3122
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Debbie Brown
803-366-2901
shagdeb@comporium.net
www.rock-hill-area-shag-club.com
Rutherford County Shag Club
P.O. Box 1334
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
Mike McDaniel
704-482-4052
busimike@aol.com
www.rutherfordcountyshagclub.com
Salisbury Shag Club
P.O. Box 356
Salisbury, NC 28145
Jeff Mills
704-642-2682
jeffmills1@carolina.rr.com
www.keeponshagging.com

Sandhills Shag Club
P.O. Box 2168
Rockingham, NC 28380
Joan H. Gibson
910-895-3183
jgibson70@carolina.rr.com
sandhillsshagclub.com

Sandy Beach Shag Club
100 Smith Street
Morganton, NC 28655
Robin Morley
828-438-8906
rsmorley55@hotmail.com
www.sandybeachshagclub.com
Sanford Area Society of Shaggers
P.O. Box 1785
Sanford, NC 27330
Sandy Forsythe
919-775-6364
Sandy.forsythe@marelliusa.com
www.sanfordshags.com
Savannah Shag Club
P.O. Box 14183
Savannah, GA 31416
Gloria Moak
912-897-2309
Live4shag@aol.com
www.savannahshagclub.com
ShagAtlanta
3743 Jamestown Court
Atlanta, GA 30340
Mike Williford
770-220-2552
mike.williford@comcast.net
www.shagatlanta.com
Smoky Mountain Shaggers
P.O. Box 53151
Knoxville, TN 37950
Chuck Kryder
865-688-6086
ckryder6686@comcast.net
www.smokymountainshaggers.com
Society of Brunswick Shaggers
P.O. Box 274
Oak Island, NC 28465
Lloyd Underwood
910-278-9039
Lloyd_underwood@bellsouth.net
www.societyofbrunswickshaggers.org
South Strand Shag Club
P.O. Box 3204
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Thomas Strasser
843-237-7235
mflcsshag@yahoo.com
www.southstrandsc.com
Statesville Shag Club
P.O. Box 1582
Statesville, NC 28687
Legrand Payne
704-873-3272
legrandpayne@yahoo.com
Steel City Boogie Club
P.O. Box 24583
Pittsburgh, PA 15234
Minette Thompson
724-538-3127
minette@pghmail.com
www.steelcityboogieclub.org
Steppin' Out Shag Club
2014 Harrison Crossroads
Reidsville, NC 27320
Doris Keaton
336-342-1936
dkeaton@triad.rr.com
www.steppinoutshagclub.com
Sugarfoot Shag Club
P.O. Box 223
Goldsboro, NC 27533
Janet Pittman
919-751-0011
janetpittman@netzero.net
www.sugarfootshagclub.50megs.com
Sumter Shag Club
P.O. Box 3356
Sumter, SC 29150
Terry Wells
803-494-9603
sumtershagclub@hotmail.com
www.sumtershagclub.com
Sun Coast Shag Club
3420 Lemon Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Sandy Braddock
813-874-5677
SDKGINC@msn.com
Tampa Bay Beach Boopers
P.O. Box 270694
Tampa, FL 33688
Jenni Coburn
813-874-5677
tbbbdancer@msn.com
www.tampabaybeachboppers.com
Tri-City Shag Club
P.O. Box 4703
Florence, SC 29502
Jodee & Jeff Sears
843-661-0781
tricitysosacsc@yahoo.com
www.tricity1.homestead.com
Twin Rivers Shag Club
P.O. Box 13006
New Bern, NC 28561
Al Kindler
252-634-2436
twinriversshagclub@gmail.com
www.twinriversshagclub.org
Twister's Shag Club
P.O. Box 2310
Cornelius, NC 28031
Frankie Johnson
704-892-9044
tsc@goshagging.com
www.goshagging.com
Upstate Shag Club
P.O. Box 4504
Spartanburg, SC 29305
Ed Norton
864-266-7139
enorton7139@charter.net
www.upstateshagclub.org
Virginia Beach Shag Club
P.O. Box 3098
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
Harold Davis
757-464-3771
mrharolddavis@yahoo.com
www.vbshagclub.com
Winston Salem Shag Club
P.O. Box 24322
Winston Salem, NC 27114
Mary Carson
336-733-2364
mpcarson@bbandt.com
www.replacementremotes.com/shag/index.htm
York Shag Club
P.O. Box 24
York, SC 29745
Melvin Mullis
803-831-8419
bulldeb@comporium.net